General Mills has voluntarily recalled 1.8 million boxes of Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios made on specific dates due to a manufacturing glitch at their Lodi, California production facility. The same products produced at other facilities and subsequently at the Lodi facility are compliant with FDA gluten-free standards. Check the “Better if Used By” date on the top of the box with those listed online to know if you have any affected product.
LifeTip: If you have celiac disease and have any questions about this recall phone 1-800-775-8370.
Adapted from PositiveChoices.com